RIMPA announces new award recognising Industry Contribution

The Board, at the September 2014 Board Meeting, introduced new awards for Industry Contribution.  These awards will be part of our annual prestigious Awards presentation and will cover the following areas:

  • Involvement with Standards / Education
  • Involvement with Company
  • Involvement with Leadership / Mentoring
  • Involvement with Innovation / Strategy / Governance

At the Board’s discretion, the inaugural winners are:

  • Helen Onopko (SA) – Contribution to Standards / Governance
  • Julie Shepherd (NSW) – Local Government Contribution
  • Kristen Keley (SA) – contribution to Branch Activities
  • Eileen Tannachion  (ACT) – Continuous Support for Branch Council
  • Debbie Maggs (VIC) – work in Emergency Sector and Archival space
  • Leith Robinson (WA) – contribution to company
  • David Pryde (NZ) Contribution to Branch
  • Pauline Joseph (WA) – Mentoring
  • Chris Simpson (QLD), Mentoring

Criteria and nomination forms for the 2015 Awards will be online soon – we look forward to receiving nominations to recognise outstanding industry contribution.

Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.