Industry Contribution Awards

Introduced in 2014 these awards recognize significant and long term contributions to the industry and/or RIMPA by RIM Professionals Australasia individual members holding certified professional status.  Nominations are provided through Branches.

Criteria is as follows:

The award nomination period runs 1 July to 30 June annually.

Only Certified Professional members of RIMPA can be nominated for an award (ie Certified Associate, Certified Chartered Member, Certified Fellow).

The judging committee will be made up of:  Kristen Keley + 2 Board members

Nominations can be submitted by any member of the Association, however every Branch Council should submit at least one nomination per year.

Nominations must be submitted to via email and must include a brief supporting statement about the nominee and their nomination (ie what is their contribution to the industry, where, when, how long, etc).

Areas where awards could be awarded include (but are not limited to):

  • Involvement with Standards/Education
  • Contribution to Standards/Governance / Strategy
  • Involvement in Leadership/Mentoring
  • Contribution to Local Government
  • Contribution to the Company or to a specific Branch